Self love is the best love 💕

 
 
Sooo all my mummies out there will know the value of interrupted baths AMEN? Lol one thing that I do to keep myself sane lol happy serene and yah sane is to have my self love ritual 😍 I love me some Azalea time.. me time
is literally the next best thing after good family time for me  ☺️ and my me time is usually my health and beauty routines like my baths.. yes I’m a bit ott and extra when it comes to my bath times but that my thing you know.. we all have our thing don’t we?? So I wanted to share what makes my bath time special to me and what I use to turn my normal baths to a luxurious spa mini getaway (in my head) 😂 My number one is scented candles I literally just use the multipack vanilla tea candles from Ikea (my favourite shop in the world) with cute tea holders and usually a bigger candle from different places with different scents depending on my mood.. then I use Epsom salt which is really good for the body apparently.. google it 😉 then I use essential oil I switch between lavender, lemon oil, eucalyptus or a relaxing blend.. then I use different bubble baths I usually go for good ones that say either stress relief, muscle soak, relaxation or whatever catches my eye in that kind of packaging 😋 then I also use super hot water of course not that good apparently but I don’t care I love it anyway 💁🏻‍♀️ then I usually put on a face mask before I get in the bath at the moment im using body shop tea tre face mask it’s leaves my skin minty and fresh. And al-most importantly I do a hot oil
treatment for my hair whenever I can not every time I bathe obv but as often as I can be bothered really lol I did one last time so how I do it I put the oil in hot water fresh from the kettle and leave it to heat up then I comb It in with a fine comb then I wrap my hair in plastic could be a plastic bag if you don’t have shower cap I prefer plastic bags to my shower cap because I can just throw it weather than trying to wash the oil out my pretty pink shower cap 😅 then you can bathe with the plastic bag then you can wrap a towel around your hair after. I like to leave it in as long as possible really depending on whatever I’m doing then I wash it out and condition and blow dry my hair with heat protector 😁 then Azalea
is a happy gal fresh and clean and pampered for the day haha some pics on how I do my hot oil treatment for guys 👀🙄 
 
 
 
Beauty, Health | |
Upp